More Award Winners

admin    January 21, 2010

YALSA, the YA branch of ALA announced other award winners this week.

Morris Award Winner – Best Book by a Debut Author

Falsh Burnout by L.K Madigan. 

Morris Finalist

Ash by Malinda Lo

Beautiful Creatures by Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl

The Everafter by Amy Huntley

hold still by Nina LaCour

Nonfiction Winner

Charles and Emma: The Darwins’ Leap of Faith by Deborah Heiligman.

Nonfiction Finalists

Almost Astronauts: 13 Women Who Dared to Dream by Tayna Lee Stone

Claudette Colvin: Twice Toward Justice by Philip Hoose

The Great and Only Barnum: The Tremendous, Stupendous Life of Showman P.T. Barnum by Candace Fleming

Written in Bone: Buried Lives of Jamestown and Colonial Maryland by Sally M. Walker