Abe Lincoln Nominees

admin    March 9, 2010

 The Abraham Lincoln Award is awarded each year to the author of the book voted as most outstanding by participating students in grades nine though twelve in Illinois.

And the nominees are (insert drumroll here)…

Absolutely True Diary of a Part-time Indian  —  Sherman Alexie
Artichoke’s Heart  –  Suzanne Supplee
Boot Camp  —  Todd Strasser
Deadline  —  Chris Crutcher
Disreputable History of Frankie Landau-Banks  —  E. Lockhart
Elsewhere  —  Gabrielle Zevin
Evermore: the Immortals  —   Alyson Noel
Graceling  —  Kristin Cashore
Hold Tight  –  Harlan Coben
House Rules: a Memoir  —  Rachel Sontag
Hunger Games  –  Suzanne Collins
Jerk, California  –  Jonathan Friesen
Just Listen  — Sarah Dessen
Paper Towns  —  John Greene
Perfect Chemistry  —  Simone Elkeles
Right Behind You  —  Gale Giles
Rucker Park Setup  —  Paul Volponi
Spanking Shakespeare  —  Jake Wizner
Thousand Splendid Suns  —   Khaled Hosseini
Twisted  —  Laurie Halse Anderson
Unwind  –  Neal Shusterman
Wake  —  Lisa McMann